Serama Eggs!

Well, I ordered some Serama eggs and they arrived today… I popped them in the incubator along with five of Henny Penny’s eggs and eleven of Athena and Aphrodite’s eggs. All of those lovely hens got to spend some time with Popcorn so we’ll see… I am excited and hope to have some hatch. The eggs I ordered have the potential to hatch more frizzles and maybe a silkie. I would be thrilled! I also saw a cute little chicken tractor at Agway today and it has got me really anxious for spring. I cannot wait to build my own Serama tractors and/or larger enclosures.

The eggs collected in a pan are from my girls, the ones lying out were just unpacked from the shipper in this photo. Wish me luck!

Image

Leave a Reply

