A Winter Storm Warning – Are you KIDDING me?!

So I had all the heavy breed chicks and the Seramas outside in temporary caging, which doesn’t have a coop attached. I have been bringing the Serama into the shed during the night to protect them from wildlife and cold…. but the heavy breed chicks were good on their own until I could build them a proper coop to crawl into – at least that’s what I thought…. until I got a winter storm warning in the middle of April!! They’re now in the shed too. I’m not happy. I swear if we get snow like we’re supposed to I am hunting down Jack Frost and bludgeoning him.

Leave a Reply

