Our Search for the Best Brabanter Rooster

In our continuing project with the Brabanters I now have 30 or so individuals whittled down from 100. About half of them are roosters so it’s time to whittle them down even further. Although I ended up with a handful of very decent hens the roosters all had multiple flaws…. wonky combs, Polish-looking crests, very subdued crests, giant wattles, red ear lobes… none of them were stellar. Still I have to work with what I have and here are the candidates (minus one who would not take a good photo for me!)

I have asked other breeders for their opinions and await their advice.

A B C D E F G H I

K L M

Leave a Reply

